Day 157: I suck at changing a tire

9 06 2010

I’m still computerless tonight and posting this from my phone. Please bear with me. I’ve at least narrowed down the problem to some malware that found it’s way onto the machine. I just haven’t had time to try getting rid of it tonight. But that’s my plan for tomorrow. Yipee.

While the computer is down, Carrick and I are going to practice our tire-changing skills in preparation for the big bike trip coming up the end of the month. Since it’s a birthday trip she’s planned for me, she won’t tell me where we’re going, only that it’s going to be fun and we might need to be able to change our own tires, just in case. I know how to do it, but have yet to complete the task quickly. Last time (my first try), it took me around 2 hours. 🙂 Yeah, I think I need to work on that.

Thanks for your patience while I work through the computer problems.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

