Day 175: We survived!

27 06 2010

It was a hot, humid ride last night for the Indy N.I.T.E. ride, but we had a great time. We finished around 1:30 a.m. and got back to the hotel around 2. If I wasn’t so exhausted tonight, I’d post the full details, but that’ll have to wait until tomorrow. I’m happy to report we had no flats and no crashes. I’ll have a full report tomorrow night with photos and video. In the meantime, here’s the route from last night’s ride: 

Indy N.I.T.E. Ride 2010

 

Stay tuned tomorrow for photos, video and a full summary of the ride. 

Life’s a journey. Enjoy the ride! 

          _O
        \<,
…( ) / ( )  

Thanks for visiting!

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 06 2010
Marcy

That’s a great route! Meridian was my favorite street to drive down when I lived there-such great houses, churches and history. Your lady knows how to do a birthday up right!

28 06 2010
cyclingproject365

She definitely does! I’m a lucky girl. Being unfamiliar with Indy, we really didn’t know where we were most of the time (except for downtown), so it was nice to see the map after we got back to see where we rode. I loved Meridian too. A very pretty street. We rode a few miles yesterday in the Broad Ripple area on the bike path. Great area!

Leave a Reply

