Day 294: Park Tool School

24 10 2010

Carrick and I signed up for a Park Tool School coming up at one of our local bike shops in November. We figured it’s about time we learn how to do a lot of our own repairs and maintenance on our bikes. I’m sure we’ll still have times where we’ll have to take them to a shop for something, but if I can learn to change a tire quicky (preferrably in less than the 2 frustrating hours it took me last time), then it’ll all be worth it. We’ve heard a lot of good things about the classes. Have you taken them before? If so, what’s your opinion? I’m looking forward to finding out what we’ll learn. I’ll keep you posted.

I didn’t track my food today, although I wasn’t actually too bad. I needed a day off. I’m back at it again tomorrow.

Life’s a journey. Enjoy the ride!

           _O
        \<,
…( ) / ( )

Thanks for visiting.

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 10 2010
Tom Armstrong

I don’t know that it would be appropriate for me to comment here on how good (or not good) the class would be for you, despite that I think you’ll have a good time and if you aren’t careful you might learn something (as Bill Cosby used to say), so I won’t.

It’s also probably not for me to post things along the line of, “Do it! Do it” as I’m the teacher for the class. There is nothing wrong with telling your readers where you are going for the class, but I’ll leave that to you.

I can say you will do things that many cyclists are afraid to do, and that you’ll have fun in the process. You will become a more self-confident cyclist.

27 10 2010
Alice - cyclingproject365

We are looking forward to the class. And to learning something new. That’s always a good thing, right Tom? Short of changing a tire and making minor adjustments to things like brakes, we are a bit skittish about screwing up something, so it’ll be nice to learn how to do things ourselves. And thanks to Bluegrass Bicycle for providing the classes! See you next month, Tom!

Leave a Reply

