Day 336: Bike Furniture Design

5 12 2010

A friend sent me a link to Bike Furniture Design today (thanks, Dan!). I hadn’t heard about the site before, but it definitely has some unique stuff: tables, chairs, barstools and other furniture made out of recycled bike parts such as rims, tubes and handlebars just to name a few. The company is located in Marquette, Michigan where founder/designer Andy Gregg has built various products since 1990. 

I didn’t want to steal any of the photos from his site, so you’ll have to check it out for yourself. If you have extra bicycle parts lying around, you can donate your stuff to the company and they’ll give you a discount on company products. According to the Web site, they need chromed-steel rims and handlebars, high-quality frames, road bike inner-tubes, and deep-section carbon and aluminum rims. Cool stuff!

I realize this is totally unrelated to bike furniture, but in case you’re wondering why I’ve not posted my food journal in a while: (1) I’ve been frustrated and lazy about tracking my Weight Watchers points the past few weeks and (2) Weight Watchers recently unveiled their new Points tracking system. I don’t have the specific details on the new system until my meeting this Thursday, so I expect to get back on track after that.

Life’s a journey. Enjoy the ride!

           _O
        \<,
…( ) / ( )

Thanks for visiting.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

