My Dailymile.com year-end review

12 01 2011

I recently received an e-mail summarizing my year’s worth of workouts I logged on dailymile.com. Before I share the pathetic-ness (is that a word?) of the data, let me just say that while I did not work out nearly as often as I intended last year, there were also many workouts which I forgot to log each day on dailymile. Entering my information on the Web site was not something I got in a regular habit of doing. This year I plan to make a point to log each and every workout so I’ll have better information to compare by the end of this year.

It appears since I joined dailymile in May, I only logged 15 workouts. Sad. Anyway, here’s how the stats break down from May through December:

  • My goal was to lose 25 pounds. So far I’ve lost 11. Still a ways to go, but I’m getting there.
  • I logged 210 total miles.
  • I burned off the equivalent of 84 donuts.
  • Most miles logged in one month was 93 in August. Far less than most people do in a week.
  • Farthest ride was 50 miles.

Wow, I’ve got some catching up to do. I’m ready.

On a side note, I suppose since day 365 of this blog has come and gone, there’s really no need to continue numbering each post.

Life’s a journey. Enjoy the ride!

           _O
        \<,
…( ) / ( )

Thanks for visiting.


Actions

Information

5 responses

13 01 2011
Steven Michael

Still, progress made and a fun blog to read! Well
done.

13 01 2011
Paige Davis

That’s 210 miles more than I did, Alice.

13 01 2011
Alice - cyclingproject365

You crack me up, Paigey. I’ll call you soon. We’ve got lots of catching up to do.

13 01 2011
Tom Armstrong

Just think! You can almost double your annual miles in the coming year by simply logging all your rides!

Seriously, Alice, don’t beat up on yourself. Enjoy riding your bike.

Maybe you and Carrick can ride with Jenn and me some this season.

13 01 2011
Alice - cyclingproject365

Good point, Tom. That’s one thing that keeps me interested in cycling: I ride because I enjoy it. I figure if i make it too much of a contest, it may take the fun out of it. We’d love to ride with you and Jenn sometime! Just know that we’re pokier than you guys. 🙂

Leave a comment