The universe conspires against us – or does it?

23 01 2011

Now that I’m 23 days into a new year, I realized that I’m failing miserably at my New Year’s Resolution of getting into a regular exercise routine. After finding a house we really like near Iroquois Park, we decided to put our house on the market. The past couple weeks have been consumed with “de-shitifying” as I call it — getting rid of clutter, old clothes that no longer fit and whatever other crap that we don’t need anymore. But now the house is in good shape and we’ve had two different showings in the 10 days it’s been on the market. (Now if we can just get an offer!)

This weekend, I decided it was time I get out the bike rollers or the stationary trainer and get my butt in gear. Yesterday, I wasn’t really in the mood, but today, Carrick and I assembled the stationary trainer I got her for her birthday last month. Simple enough to assemble, except we can’t seem to get the magnetic resistance cable installed correctly. Despite the fact that the trainer is usable for now without the cable, we rationalized that maybe we just weren’t meant to work out together today. So what did we do instead, you ask? Carrick took a nap on the couch and I stayed in my PJs until 4 p.m.  

I have a really difficult time staying motivated to work out during the winter. I want to be outside, yet I’m not really a fan of riding in cold temperatures. I have no excuse to not use the indoor trainers. Today though, I think the universe may have been conspiring against us. That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it. 🙂

Life’s a journey. Enjoy the ride!

           _O
        \<,
…( ) / ( )

Thanks for visiting.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment